Tourism

Tourism Sector Key Events


Angus hosts a vibrant programme of events and festivals. We’ve pulled together a summary of the key events taking place in Angus in 2020 to help you plan your communications with visitors.

For a full overview of what there is to see and do in Angus, be sure to use the Visit Angus website and sign up to receive the Visit Angus monthly enewsletter which delivers inspiration straight into your inbox.

March 2020

Friday 20 – Thursday 26 March – My Angus

April 2020

Throughout April – Arbroath 2020

Friday 10 – Monday 13 April – Easter Egg Hunt, JM Barrie’s Birthplace

Friday 10 – Monday 13 April – Easter Egg Hunt, House of Dun

Friday 10 – Monday 13 April – Easter Egg Hunt, Barry Mill

Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 April – Easter Eggspress, Caledonian Railway

Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 April – Easter at Forbes of Kingennie

Sunday 12 April – Easter Family Fun at Murton

Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 April – Haunted House of Dun

May 2020

Friday 1 – Sunday 3 May – Bonfest, Kirriemuir

Saturday 9 May – Forfar Gin Festival

Sunday 10 May – Kids Fest at Murton

Saturday 30 May – Take the Sloe Train, Caledonian Railway

June 2020

Wednesday 3 June – Scotsheep 2020

Sunday 14 June – Strathmore Highland Games

Saturday 27 June – The Great Gatsby at House of Dun

Sunday 28 June – Forbes of Kingennie Family Open Day

July 2020

Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 July – Harley in the City, Brechin

Thursday 9 July – Mr Stink at House of Dun

Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 July – Scottish Transport Extravaganza, Glamis

Wednesday 15 July – Alice in Wonderland at House of Dun

Wednesday 15 & Wednesday 22 July – Romeo and Juliet at Glamis Castle

Friday 31 July – Sunday 2 August – Glamis Country Fair and Horse Trials

August 2020

Monday 17 August – Henry V at House of Dun

Friday 28 – Sunday 30 August – Bell Rock Music Festival, Arbroath

September 2020

Friday 4 – Sunday 6 September – Kirriemuir Festival of Music and Song

Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 September – Doors Open Days